Skip Navigation

Link to  the National Institutes of Health  
The Science of Drug Abuse and Addiction from the National Institute on Drug Abuse Archives of the National Institute on Drug Abuse web site
Go to the Home page
   

Etiology of Cardiovascular Complications in HIV Infection
Endothelial Dysfunction in HIV Infection
Cardiovascular Complications from Cocaine Abuse in HIV Infection
Genesis of Cardiomyopathy with HIV Infection and Alcohol Abuse

May 2-3, 2002


[Meeting Summary], [Agenda], [Recommendations]

Roster

Aftab A. Ansari, Ph.D.
Departments of Pathology
and Laboratory Medicine
Winship Cancer Center, Room B4107
Emory University School of Medicine
1365B Clifton Road
Atlanta, GA 30322
pathaaa@emory.edu
Sheila A. Barber, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Division of Comparative Medicine
Johns Hopkins University
Jefferson Street Building, Room 3-127
600 North Wolfe Street
Baltimore, MD 21287
sabarber@jhmi.edu
John A. Bauer, Ph.D.
Center for Developmental
Pharmacology and Toxicology
Children's Research Institute
700 Children's Drive
Columbus, OH 43205
BauerJ@pediatrics.ohio-state.edu
Neil E. Bowles, Ph.D.
Department of Pediatrics (Cardiology)
Baylor College of Medicine
One Baylor Plaza, Room 333E
Houston, TX 77030
nbowles@bcm.tmc.edu
Changyi Chen, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Surgery
Michael E. DeBakey Department of Surgery
Baylor College of Medicine
6550 Fannin, SM 1661
Houston, TX 77030
jchen@bcm.tmc.edu
Adela Cota-Gomez, Ph.D.
Webb-Waring Institute
Health Sciences Center
University of Colorado
4200 E. Ninth Ave., Box C321
Denver, CO 80262
Adela.Cota-Gomez@UCHSC.edu
Milan Fiala, M.D.
Cardiovascular Research Lab
UCLA, 3645 MRL
675 Charles Young Drive South
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1760
fiala@ucla.edu
Mitchell S. Finkel, M.D. FACP, FACC
Professor and Vice-Chairman
Department of Medicine
Professor of Physiology and Pharmacology
West Virginia University Cardiology
Medical Center Drive
Morgantown, WV 26506-9157
mfinkel@hsc.wvu.edu
Sonia Flores, Ph.D.
Webb-Waring Institute
Health Sciences Center
University of Colorado
4200 E Ninth Ave., Box C321
Denver, CO 80262
SONIA.FLORES@UCHSC.EDU
Jerome E. Groopman, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
HIM Building, Room 351
Harvard Medical School
4 Blackfan Circle
Boston, MA 02115
jgroopma@caregroup.harvard.edu
Sandra Colombini Hatch, M.D.
Division of Lung Diseases
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
Two Rockledge Center, Room 10124
6701 Rockledge Drive, MSC 7952
Bethesda, MD 20892-7952
hatchs@nhlbi.nih.gov
Winnie Henderson, M.S.
Department of Molecular Microbiology
and Immunology
Basic Sciences Building, Room 6564
Oregon Health Sciences University
Mail Code L220
3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Road
Portland, OR 97201
hendersw@ohsu.edu
John L. Ho, M.D.
Weill College of Medicine
Cornell University
Visiting Scientist
Aaron Diamond AIDS
Research Center
455 First Avenue, Room 711
New York, NY 10016
jlho@med.cornell.edu
Paul Jolicoeur, M.D., Ph.D.
Laboratory of Molecular Biology
Department of Microbiology and
Immunology
Clinical Research Institute of Montreal
110 Avenue des Pins, Ouest
Montreal, Quebec
Canada H2W 1R7
jolicop@ircm.qc.ca
Jag H. Khalsa, Ph.D.
Center on AIDS & Other Medical
Consequences of Drug Abuse
(CAMCODA)
National Institute on Drug Abuse
National Institutes of Health
Room 5198, MSC 9593
6001 Executive Blvd.
Bethesda, MD 20892-9593
jk98p@nih.gov
Kwang Sik Kim, M.D.
Pediatric Infectious Diseases
Johns Hopkins University
School of Medicine
600 North Wolfe Street, Park 256
Baltimore, MD 21287
kwangkim@jhmi.edu
Guha Krishnaswamy, M.D.
Department of Medicine
East Tennessee State University
Johnson City, TN 37614-0622
krishnas@ACCESS.ETSU.EDU
Shenghan Lai, M.D.
Epidemiology, E6141
Johns Hopkins
615 North Wolfe Street
Baltimore, MD 21205
shlai@jhsph.edu
Douglas F. Larson, Ph.D.
School of Medicine
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ 85724
dflarson@u.arizona.edu
William Lewis, M.D.
Department of Pathology
Room 7117 WMRB
Emory University School of Medicine
1639 Pierce Drive
Atlanta, GA 30322
wlewis@emory.edu
Joao Lima, M.D.
Cardiology Division
Department of Medicine
School of Medicine
Johns Hopkins University
600 North Wolfe Street
Baltimore, MD 21287
jlima@jhmi.edu
Kai Liu, M.D.
Department of Medicine
East Tennessee State University
James H. Quillen College of Medicine
Box 70622
Johnson City, TN 37614-0622
liuk@access.etsu.edu
Harris McFerrin, M.S.
Microbiology Department
Room 5704, Box SL-38
Tulane University
1430 Tulane Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70112
Mharris1@tulane.edu
Michael J. Mihm, Ph.D.
Division of Pharmacology
College of Pharmacy
The Ohio State University
411 Riffe Building
500 West 12th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210
mihm.2@osu.edu
Debasis Mondal, Ph.D.
Department of Pharmacology
Tulane University School of Medicine
New Orleans, LA 70112
dmondal@tulane.edu
Ashlee Moses, Ph.D.
Vaccine and Gene Therapy Institute
Oregon Health Sciences University
505 NW 185th Avenue
Beaverton, OR 97006
mosesa@ohsu.edu
Emily Overholser, B.S.
Division of Comparative Medicine
Johns Hopkins University
Jefferson Street Building, Room 3-127
600 North Wolfe Street
Baltimore, MD 21287
eoverhol@mail.jhmi.edu
Pierre Paradis, Ph.D.
Institut de Recherches Cliniques
de Montreal
110 avenue de Pins Ouest
Montreal, Quebec
Canada, H2W 1R7
Pierre_Paradis@ircm.qc.ca
Lisa Parvis, B.S.
Division of Comparative Medicine
Johns Hopkins University
Jefferson Street Building, Room 3-127
600 North Wolfe Street
Baltimore, MD 21287
lmp@hotmail.com
Hannah H. Peavy, M.D.
AIDS/TB Scientific Research Group
Lung Biology and Disease Program
Division of Lung Diseases
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
Two Rockledge Centre, Suite 10018
6701 Rockledge Drive, MSC 7952
Bethesda, MD 20892-7952
PeavyH@NHLBI.NIH.GOV
Scott Raidel, M.S.
Department of Pathology
Room 7117 WMRB
Emory University School of Medicine
1639 Pierce Drive
Atlanta, GA 30322
sraidel@emory.edu
Richard P. Shannon, M.D.
Department of Medicine
Alletheny General Hospital
320 East North Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15212
RSHANNON@wpahs.org
J. Bruce Sundstrom, Ph.D.
Department of Pathology
and Laboratory Medicine
Emory University School of Medicine
Winship Cancer Center, Room B4337
1365B Clifton Road
Atlanta, GA 30322
jsundst@emory.edu
Roy Sutliff, Ph.D.
Department of Pathology
Room 7117 WMRB
Emory University School of Medicine
1639 Pierce Drive
Atlanta, GA 30322
rsutlif@emory.edu
Lance S. Terada, M.D.
University of Texas Southwestern, and
The Dallas Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Mail Code 151
4500 South Lancaster
Dallas, TX 75216
Lance.Terada@med.va.gov
Douglas C. Wallace, Ph.D.
Center for Molecular Medicine
Emory University School of Medicine
1462 Clifton Road, Room 420
Atlanta, GA 30322
dwallace@Gen.Emory.Edu
Jian-Feng Wang, Ph.D.
Division of Experimental Medicine
Harvard Institutes of Medicine, # 342
4 Blackfan Circle
Boston, MA 02115
jwang2@caregroup.harvard.edu
Lan-Hsiang Wang, Ph.D.
Division of Heart and Vascular Diseases
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
National Institutes of Health
Two Rockledge Centre, Room 9206
6701 Rockledge Drive, MSC 7940
Bethesda, MD 20892-7940
LW72F@NIH.GOV
Ronald Watson, Ph.D.
College of Public Health
University of Arizona School of Medicine
1501 N. Campbell Avenue
PO Box 245155
Tucson, AZ 85724-5155
rwatson@u.arizona.edu
Khaled Zerria, Ph.D.
Division of Infectious Diseases
Cornell University, Room A479
1300 York Avenue
New York, NY 10021
zerria_khaled@excite.com
Lingjun Zhao, Ph.D.
Institute for Molecular Virology
St. Louis University Medical Center
3681 Park Avenue
St. Louis, MO 63110
zhaol@SLU.EDU



Archive Home | Accessibility | Privacy | FOIA (NIH) | Current NIDA Home Page
National Institutes of Health logo_Department of Health and Human Services Logo The National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA) is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH) , a component of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Questions? See our Contact Information. . The U.S. government's official web portal