Skip Navigation

Link to  the National Institutes of Health  
The Science of Drug Abuse and Addiction from the National Institute on Drug Abuse Archives of the National Institute on Drug Abuse web site
Go to the Home page
   
Glutamate Cascade Research

The Glutamate Cascade: Common Pathways of Central Nervous System Disease States

Poster Presenters



Walid M. Abi-Saab, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Psychiatry
Clinical Neuroscience Research Unit
Connecticut Mental Health Center
Yale University School of Medicine
34 Park Street, Room 336B
New Haven, CT 06519
(203) 867-6030
(203) 789-7651 fax
walid.abi-saab@yale.edu

Amit Anand, M.D.
Department of Psychiatry
Yale University School of Medicine
VA Connecticut Healthcare System
Psychiatry Services 116A
950 Campbell Avenue
West Haven, CT 06516
(203) 932-5711, ext. 2546
(203) 937-3886 fax
amit.anand@yale.edu

Michael H. Baumann, Ph.D.
Intramural Research Program
Clinical Psychopharmacology Section
National Institute on Drug Abuse
National Institutes of Health
PO Box 5180
5500 Nathan Shock Drive
Baltimore, MD 21224
(410) 550-1598
(410) 550-2997 fax
mbaumann@intra.nida.nih.gov

Robert M. Berman, M.D.
Abraham Ribicoff Research Center of the Connecticut Mental Health Center
VA Connecticut Healthcare System, West Haven Campus
and Assistant Professor
Department of Psychiatry
Yale University School of Medicine
Clinical Neuroscience Research Unit, Room 360
34 Park Street
New Haven, CT 06519
(203) 789-7329
(203) 789-7651 fax
robert.berman@yale.edu

Willoughby Britton
Research Technician
Integrative Neuroscience Unit
Behavioral Neuroscience Branch
National Institute on Drug Abuse
National Institutes of Health
5500 Nathan Shock Drive
Baltimore, MD 21224
(410) 550-2471
(410) 550-1692 fax
wbritton@intra.nida.nih.gov

De-Maw Chuang, Ph.D.
Chief
Section on Molecular Neurobiology
Biological Psychiatry Branch
National Institute of Mental Health
National Institutes of Health
Building 10, Room 3N-212
10 Center Drive, MSC 1272
Bethesda, MD 20892-1272
(301) 496-4915
(301) 480-9290 fax
chuang@helix.nih.gov

Eain M. Cornford, Ph.D.
Lab Chief
Neurology Department
West Los Angeles VA Medical Center
Neurology W127B
11301 Wilshire Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90073
(310) 268-4426
(310) 478-4538 fax
cornford@ucla.edu

James W. Cornish, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Psychiatry
Treatment Research Center
University of Pennsylvania
School of Medicine
3900 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6178
(215) 222-3200, ext. 118
(215) 386-6770 fax
cornish@research.trc.upenn.edu

Michael D.R. Croning, D.Phil.
Section of Respiratory Medicine
Department of Pediatrics
Yale University School of Medicine
333 Cedar Street
New Haven, CT 06520
(203) 785-6793
(203) 785-6337 fax
michael.croning@yale.edu

D. Cyril D'Souza, M.D.
Department of Psychiatry
Yale University School of Medicine
VA Connecticut Healthcare System
Psychiatry Service 116A
950 Campbell Avenue
West Haven, CT 06516
(203) 932-5711, ext. 2594
(203) 937-4860 fax
d_souza.deepak_c@west-haven.va.gov or dds020963@pol.net

Denise A. Figlewicz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Departments of Neurology and Neurobiology and Anatomy
University of Rochester Medical Center
Box 673
601 Elmwood Avenue
Rochester, NY 14642
(716) 275-4055
(716) 256-1423 fax
dfiglewicz@mail.neurology.rochester.edu

Michael L. Garcia
Mayo Clinic and Mayo Foundation Molecular Neuroscience Ph.D. Program
Mayo Graduate School
1501 Guggenheim Building
200 First Street, SW
Rochester, MN 55905
(507) 284-1781
(507) 284-3383 fax
garcia.michael@mayo.edu

Stacie D. Grossman
Department of Cell Biology
Georgetown University Medical Center
3900 Reservoir Road, NW
Washington, DC 20007
(202) 687-0226
(202) 687-1823 fax
grossmas@medlib.georgetown.edu

Patrick Harty, Ph.D.
IRTA Fellow
Neuronal Excitability Section
Epilepsy Research Branch
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke
National Institutes of Health
Building 10, Room 5N-250
10 Center Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892-1408
(301) 496-0957
(301) 402-2871 fax
tpatrick@helix.nih.gov

Luc Jasmin, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Neurosurgery
Georgetown University
Research Building, Room W221
3970 Reservoir Road, NW
Washington, DC 20007
(202) 687-0228 or 0229
(202) 687-0341 fax
ljasmi01@gumedlib.dml.georgetown.edu

N. Bradley Keele, Ph.D.
PRAT Fellow
Neuronal Excitability Section
Epilepsy Research Branch
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke
National Institutes of Health
Building 10, Room 5N-250
10 Center Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892-1408
(301) 496-0957
(301) 402-2871 fax
nbkeele@helix.nih.gov

Jeong-Hoon Kim, Ph.D.
Research Associate
Department of Psychiatry
The University of Chicago
5841 South Maryland Avenue, MC3077
Chicago, IL 60637
(773) 702-2890 or 2891
(773) 702-0857 fax
jeongkim@midway.uchicago.edu

Rebecca C. Klein
Research Assistant
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Notre Dame
219 Nieuwland Science Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556
(219) 631-7733
(219) 631-4048 fax
rklein1@darwin.helios.nd.edu


John H. Krystal, M.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Psychiatry
Yale University School of Medicine
Director
Division of Cognitive and Clinical Neuroscience
VA Connecticut Healthcare System
Psychiatry Service 116A
950 Campbell Avenue
West Haven, CT 06516
(203) 937-4790
(203) 937-3468 fax
john.krystal@yale.edu

He Li, M.D., Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
Neuronal Excitability Section
Epilepsy Research Branch
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke
National Institutes of Health
Building 10, Room 5N-250
10 Center Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892-1408
(301) 594-7038
(301) 402-2871 fax
heli@helix.nih.gov

Jinhong Li, M.D.
Graduate Student
Department of Physiology
Georgetown University Medical School
3900 Reservoir Road, NW
Washington, DC 20007
(202) 687-1567
(202) 687-7407 fax
lij@medlib.georgetown.edu

Erich Lieth, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Neuroscience and Anatomy
The Pennsylvania State University
College of Medicine
M.S. Hershey Medical Center
500 University Drive
Hershey, PA 17033
(717) 531-4104
(717) 531-5184 fax
Lieth@psu.edu

Xianrong Mao
Student
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
4301 West Markham Street, Slot 510
Little Rock, AR 72205
(501) 661-1202, ext. 2976
(501) 671-2524 fax
xmao@life.uams.edu

Rae R. Matsumoto, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
College of Pharmacy
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
PO Box 26901
Oklahoma City, OK 73190
(405) 271-6593, ext. 47250
(405) 271-7477 fax
rae-matsumoto@uokhsc.edu

Jim L. Morris, Ph.D.
National Research Council Research Associate
U.S. Army Medical Research Institute for Chemical Defense
3100 Ricketts Point Road
Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD 21010-5425
(410) 671-1954
(410) 671-1960 fax
Dr._Jim_morris@ftdetrck-ccmail.army.mil

Marina Nakic, M.D., Ph.D.
ETH - Hoenggerberg, Zuerich, Switzerland
NALJESKOVICEVA 35
10000 ZAGREB - CROATIA
011- (385)-1-534-556
011- (385) - 4826-053 fax
uniondrvo@zg.tel.hr

Gerald Rameau, Ph.D.
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
New York University Medical Center
550 First Avenue
New York, NY 10016
(212) 263-5939
(212) 683-8453 fax
rameag01@mcrcr6.med.nyu.edu

Marc I. Rosen, M.D.
Department of Psychiatry
Yale University School of Medicine
VA Connecticut Healthcare System
Psychiatry Service 116A
950 Campbell Avenue
West Haven, CT 06516
(203) 932-5711, ext. 2112
(203) 937-4937 fax
marc.rosen@yale.edu

Yutaka Sagara, Ph.D.
Research Associate
Cellular Neurobiology Laboratory
The Salk Institute for Biological Studies
10010 North Torrey Pines Road
La Jolla, CA 92037
(619) 453-4100, ext. 1549
(619) 535-9062 fax
sagara@salk.edu

Frank M. Scalzo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pediatrics
Arkansas Children's Hospital Research Institute
800 Marshall Street, MS-512-20B
Little Rock, AR 72202
(501) 320-2747
(501) 320-3161 fax
fmscalzo@life.uams.edu

Ilsa R. Schwartz, Ph.D.
Professor of Surgery/Otolaryngology and Neurobiology
Yale University School of Medicine
PO Box 208041
333 Cedar Street
New Haven, CT 06520-8041
(203) 785-6329
(203) 737-2245 fax
ilsa.schwartz@yale.edu

Yoland Smith, Ph.D.
Yerkes Regional Primate Research Center
and Associate Professor
Department of Neurology
Emory University
954 Gatewood Road, NE
Atlanta, GA 30322
(404) 727 7519
(404) 727 3278 fax
yolands@rmy.emory.edu

Steven Sparenborg, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator
Pharmacology and Toxicology Branch
Medications Development Division
National Institute on Drug Abuse
National Institutes of Health
6001 Executive Blvd
Bethesda, Maryland 20892 (301) 443-8422
(301) 443-9649 fax
ss292q@nih.gov

Michael Sturgess, Ph.D.
Group Leader - Chemistry
Bearsden Bio, Inc.
34 Mt. Pleasant Drive
Aston, PA 14014
(610) 361-4251
(610) 361-8256 fax
sturgess@netreach.net

Masako Tanaka, M.D.
Special Volunteer
Pain and Neurosensory Mechanisms Branch
National Institute of Dental Research
National Institutes of Health
Building 49, Room 1WW25
49 Convent Drive, MSC 4410
Bethesda, MD 20892-4410
(301) 496-2755
(301) 402-0667 fax
mtanaka@yoda.nidr.nih.gov

John Q. Wang, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacology
Howard University College of Medicine
520 W Street, NW
Washington, DC 20059
(202) 806-9768
(202) 806-4453 fax
jwang@hucmphrm.howard.edu

Fred Weihmuller, Ph.D.
Senior Project Manager
CoCensys, Inc.
201 Technology Drive
Irvine, CA 92618
(714) 753-6118
(714) 753-6147 fax
fweihmuller@cocensys.com

Jeff Witkin, Ph.D.
Research Psychologist
Drug Development Group
Addiction Research Center
National Institute on Drug Abuse
National Institutes of Health
5500 Nathan Shock Drive
Baltimore, MD 21224
(410) 550-1586
(410) 550-1648 fax
jwitkin@intra.nida.nih.gov


[Index] [Back to Program List]


Archive Home | Accessibility | Privacy | FOIA (NIH) | Current NIDA Home Page
National Institutes of Health logo_Department of Health and Human Services Logo The National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA) is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH) , a component of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Questions? See our Contact Information. . The U.S. government's official web portal